Posted in Escape, Kindle, Reading

I Need A Light Read Right Now

After a long and exhausting time reading, I need to read something light and funny. I just finished reading a book that took way too long for me to read. I could have abandoned it, but wanted to soldier on and finish. I finally did after well, two months. It just fell flat. (I’ll review it later.) I was easily distracted and kept doing other things. Almost any and everything except reading the book. I’m just glad I’m finished with the book. I thought I would be more engrossed in this book than I was. I had the intention of reading a specific book after this (with an assumed heavy subject matter), but I’m opting for something a little lighter. Yes, I’m coupling it with also reading a memoir, which is not exactly light, but the engagement level is a breath of fresh air, which I really need in a book right now.

Author:

I was always fascinated by books as a child. The beauty of how words flow is phenomenal to me. The way a story envelops the reader and transports them is a joy. As an adult, I kept my love of all things literary by remaining an avid reader, blogging, self-publishing a poetry book, and editing several children's books.

Leave a comment