Posted in Uncategorized

What Lives Have You Lived As A Reader?

This is an intriguing and loaded question for a book lover. I have lived many lives as a reader. I’ve been a gang banger, a therapist, a queen, a thief, a cop, a teacher, a cheerleader, a soldier, a slave, a free woman of color during a tumultuous time in history, to name just a few things. I traveled all over the globe. I have lived a thousand lives and experienced adventures overflowing. Reading is such an enriching experience because it allows me to escape and learn simultaneously. I don’t have a favorite life regarding the stories I’ve read, I just enjoyed experiencing it in the moment.

Adventures are always great. The things I learn when I read are priceless. Some things are silly and trivial, while other things are deep and profound. By engaging fully in the story, morphing into the characters and transporting to other continents and worlds, my perspective of the world at large increases and I gain more insight in and about the human experience.

Author:

I was always fascinated by books as a child. The beauty of how words flow is phenomenal to me. The way a story envelops the reader and transports them is a joy. As an adult, I kept my love of all things literary by remaining an avid reader, blogging, self-publishing a poetry book, and editing several children's books.

6 thoughts on “What Lives Have You Lived As A Reader?

Leave a comment