Posted in Books, Family, Friendship, Good Story, Reading

So Many Good Books, I Just Want To Read Them All

I went to the library today in search of more books to add to my TBR list (despite already having three books currently checked out). One can never have or read enough books. Adding books to my TBR list is just as exhilarating as cracking open a book for the first time to start reading it.

Although I am reading the current book a little slower than usual, I am savoring the story and thoroughly enjoying it. I think after reading these three, I’ll go back to reading one book at a time for a while. It seems the busyness of life is interrupting my practice of reading multiple books successfully at this particular time. All is well though because the simple fact remains that I am reading.

Author:

I was always fascinated by books as a child. The beauty of how words flow is phenomenal to me. The way a story envelops the reader and transports them is a joy. As an adult, I kept my love of all things literary by remaining an avid reader, blogging, self-publishing a poetry book, and editing several children's books.

Leave a comment