Posted in Self-awareness

Single minded focus needed

I’m struggling with my reading as of late. In an effort to both push myself forward and hold myself accountable, I joined a two month reading challenge.

My problem is, I’m distracted by many things, both personal and entertainment things alike. I know that single minded focus is needed to get through it. I think I’m more baffled that something that I did with ease appears to be so challenging now.

I have 3 books to read. This once was nothing for me to do. It was as if I ate books for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. But currently,  just one book is tough. My reading pace is slower. Me no likey this at all. I’m not going to accept defeat though. I’ll fight my way through it by any means necessary.

Author:

I was always fascinated by books as a child. The beauty of how words flow is phenomenal to me. The way a story envelops the reader and transports them is a joy. As an adult, I kept my love of all things literary by remaining an avid reader, blogging, self-publishing a poetry book, and editing several children's books.

3 thoughts on “Single minded focus needed

  1. I love that you enjoy books and wanted to get back to reading more often but life does take so much of our leisure time away at times. If three books are not doable just tackle them one book at a time. I too “eat books for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.” I hope to one day have a full home library from celling to floor but I’m also a full time mom and student so I have to “eat” in small bites.

    I hope you have a wonderful week!

    Peace and blessings.

    Keierra Reenell (Royalbutterfly8)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment. I “kind of” did that this time, I am currently reading two 😉, just to push myself. It’s been going well because I’m almost finished one of them. I’m glad that even though you have a full life, you are still “eating books” in small bits. Have a fantastic day today. 😊

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment